3rd European Winter Games – Swiss Team on top


Swiss Team won the Zimmermann Cup, first event held during the 3rd edition of the European Winter Games. Congratulations to the captain Pierre Zimmermann, Franck Multon, Sjoert Brink, Bas Drijver, Michal Klukowski and Piotr Gawrys who defeated 100-76, after 60 boards, Gupta: Naren Gupta, Geir Helgemo, Cedric Lorenzini, Debbie Rosenberg, Zia Mahmood and Jeff Meckstroth.

Lavazza won the play-off for the 3rd place against Russia (31-27).

Pepsi won the FMB Trophy, the BAM competition. Congratulations to Jacek Pszczola, May Sakr, Jacek Kalita, Michal Nowosadzki and Michal Kwiecien.

The last event of the 3rd European Winter Games was the Top Pairs. The gold medal goes to Michal Klukowski and Piotr Gawrys, followed by Hydes-Crouch and Helgemo-Lorenzini.

Results and Ranking