

#### MINUTES OF THE EBL ORDINARY GENERAL ASSEMBLY Held at 12 a.m. on Sunday 30<sup>th</sup> June 2024 at MCH Kongresscenter, Herning – Denmark

Present:	Eric Laurant Kari-Anne Opsal Paul Porteous Igor Chalupec Peter Belčák Marc De Pauw Ida Gronkvist Emmanuelle Monod Ian Payn Erikas Vainikonis Gianarrigo Rona William Pencharz Catherine Vitry	President 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President Honorary Secretary Treasurer Executive Committee Member Executive Committee Member Executive Committee Member Executive Committee Member Executive Committee Member President Emeritus Honorary President Secretary to the President
Excused	Geert Magerman Oryah Meir Gilad Ofir	Executive Committee Member Executive Committee Member 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President

Also present were the delegates from the following 37 (Thirty seven) National Bridge Organisations (NBOs), having the indicated number of votes in accordance with art. 6.1. of the Statutes:

the Statutes.					
Austria	2	F. Kubak	Italy	5	P. Parolaro
Belgium	3	J-F. Jourdain	Latvia	1	I. Paradnieks
Bosnia&Herze	1	J. Carić -Proxy	Lithuania	1	E. Vainikonis
Bulgaria	2	G. Parvanov	Monaco	1	H. Fleury - Proxy
Croatia	2	V. Zorić	Netherlands	6	J. Pieters
Cyprus	1	D. Ballas-Proxy	Norway	4	A. Langeland
Czech Rep.	1	N. Rasmusson - Proxy	Poland	4	M. Michalowski
Denmark	5	H. Elbro	Portugal	3	P. Salgueiro
England	6	G. Rainsford	Romania	2	D. Voinescu
Estonia	2	L. Naber	Scotland	4	A. Goodman
Faroe	1	O. Müller	Serbia	1	V. Vujcić
Finland	2	F. Wardi	Slovakia	1	P. Belčák
France	7	F. Riehm	Spain	3	E. Orbegozo
Germany	5	U. Wenning	Sweden	5	C. Wademark
Greece	3	T. Mamidaki	Switzerland	4	F. Piedra
Hungary	2	P. Hodosi	Turkey	4	Z. Yilmaz
Iceland	3	M. Imsland	Ukraine	1	Y. Chumak
Ireland	4	D. O'Brien	Wales	2	P. Denning
Israel	4	G. Feldboy			
		1			



# **EUROPEAN BRIDGE LEAGUE**

The President welcomed the delegates to the EBL Ordinary General Assembly.

## 1. Confirmation of Roll Call

The Honorary Secretary, Paul Porteous, took the Roll Call of delegates which showed the presence of the above mentioned NBOs. He certified the presence of 37 NBOs out of a total of 41 having the right to vote and of 108 votes out of a total of 113.

The President, in accordance with art. 6.4.b. of the Statutes, declared the Assembly valid and opened the proceedings.

## 2. Appointment of the Assembly Committee

Mike Ash / Scotland, Charlotte Fuglsang / Denmark and Hulda Nyberg / The Netherlands were appointed as members and Berit van Dobbenburgh as secretary of the Assembly Committee.

## 3. Approval of the Minutes of the General Assembly, Funchal 2022

The Assembly approved the minutes of the General Assembly held in Funchal on 18<sup>th</sup> June 2022.

#### 4. President's Report

The President presented his report to the Assembly. A copy of his report is appended to these minutes.

## 5. Approval of the President's Report

The President invited questions and comments on his report from the delegates. None were forthcoming; the report was unanimously adopted. The President thanked the delegates.

## 6. Treasurer's Report

The President called upon the Treasurer, Igor Chalupec, to address the Assembly.

The Treasurer presented the report on the financial position of the EBL, including the audited accounts for 2022 and 2023, the membership figures 2022 and 2023 and an overview of income and expenses for the years 2022/2023. The Treasurer's report was adopted unanimously.



- 7. Approval of the Balance Sheet and accounts 2022/2023 and Auditors' Report. The Assembly approved the 2022 and 2023 balance sheet, accounts and auditors' report. Their adoption was unanimously validated.
- 8. Examination of the budget 2024-2025 The Treasurer presented the budget for 2024-2025

## 9. Membership dues and other fees

No change was made in the structure of the membership dues.

10.Election of one EBL Executive Committee Members for the legislature 2024/2026

As the Executive Committee had accepted the resignation of Paul Porteous at its meeting in Dubrovnik in November 2023, a vacancy had arisen on the Committee.

2 persons had notified the EBL of their candidacy for this position.

Following a secret ballot, the President announced that 108 ballots had been handed out and reported the respective votes of each candidate as follows:

Mr Murat Molva	37 votes
Mr Peter Talyigás	71 votes

The President thus declared Peter Talyigás elected as EC Member of the EBL.

The elected member was present and accepted to serve for a 2-year period.

#### 11. Ratification of the admission to membership of NBOs

There were no candidates for admission.

#### 12. Questions and proposed resolutions sent by the NBO's

No questions or proposals had been sent to the EBL in advance of the Assembly. The president then invited questions or comments from the floor. None were forthcoming:

#### 13. Various – Any other Business

None



There being no further business, the President thanked all the delegates for their attendance and contribution, and at 14:00 p.m. declared the Ordinary General Assembly closed.

Eric Laurant EBL President Paul Porteous EBL Honorary Secretary