

# MINUTES OF THE EBL EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL ASSEMBLY Held at 9.30 a.m. on Sunday 24<sup>th</sup> June 2016 at Groupama Arena, Budapest - Hungary

Present: Yves Aubry President

Marc de Pauw 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Radek Kielbasinski 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Paul Porteous Honorary Secretary

Josef Harsanyi Treasurer

Sevinç Atay
Jurica Carić
Executive Committee Member

Gianarrigo Rona President Emeritus Bill Pencharz Hon. President

Catherine Vitry Secretary to the President

Excused Filippo Palma

Also present were the delegates from the following 38 (thirty-eight) National Bridge Organisations (NBOs), having the indicated number of votes in accordance with art. 25 of the Statutes:

Austria	4	A. Babsch	Italy	5	G. Medugno
Belarus	1	A. Korzun	Latvia	1	N. Armanis
Belgium	3	Ph. Coenraets	Luxembourg	1	P. Banchereau
Bulgaria	2	T. Rusev	Malta	1	M. Horton - proxy
Croatia	2	T. Perković	Netherlands	7	K. Vrieze
Cyprus	1	E. Leonidou	Norway	4	K-A. Opsal
Czech Rep.	1	J. Martynek	Poland	4	W. Stachnik
Denmark	5	N. Rasmussen	Portugal	2	I. Araújo
England	6	B. Pencharz	Romania	1	M. Georgescu
Estonia	1	S. Sester	San Marino	1	A. Pecci
Finland	2	K. G. Backas	Scotland	4	I. Hunter
France	7	J-D Chalet	Serbia	1	D. Parežanin
Georgia	1	G. Gogoberidze	Slovakia	1	P. Belcak
Germany	6	K-U. Benthack	Spain	3	E. Nicolás-Correa
Greece	4	F. Skoularikis -proxy	Sweden	5	J. Grönkvist
Hungary	2	A. Hermanyi	Switzerland	3	C. Thompson
Iceland	2	O. Thorsteinsdottir	Turkey	4	N. Aydogdu
Ireland	3	G. Lessells	Ukraine	1	V. Dragan
Israel	4	O. Meir	Wales	2	P. Jourdain



## **EUROPEAN BRIDGE LEAGUE**

The President welcomed the delegates to the EBL Extraordinary General Assembly.

### 1. Confirmation of Roll Call

The Honorary Secretary, Paul Porteous, took the Roll Call of delegates which showed the presence of the above mentioned NBOs. He certified the presence of 38 NBOs out of a total of 46 having the right to vote and of 108 votes out of a total of 119.

The President, in accordance with art. 21 of the Statutes, declared the Assembly valid and opened the proceedings.

### 2. Appointment of the Assembly Committee

Flemming Bøgh-Sørensen/Denmark, Rena Livera/Cyprus and Oryah Meir/Israel were appointed as members of the Assembly Committee.

## 3. EBL Statutes & By-laws

Y. Aubry thanked Eitan Levy, Paul Porteous and Bill Pencharz for their hard work and gave the floor to Eitan Levy.

Eitan Levy pointed out that the EBL has divided the current statutes into two parts the Statutes and the By-laws (technical matters, procedures). He outlined any substantive changes that had been included with the reasoning behind them.

The new documents had been circulated to all NBOs before this Extraordinary General Assembly for any comments; some minor changes had been made arising from comments received.

Eitan Levy presented to the Assembly the proposed modifications of the Statutes and the new By-laws.

He then asked the Assembly to proceed to the vote.

On a show of hands, with in excess of a two-thirds majority, the Assembly approved the Statutes and By-laws. There were no abstentions and no objections.

### 4. New Text

A copy of the new Statutes and By-laws is appended to these minutes and will come into effect from 1 July 2016.

There being no further business, the President thanked all the delegates for their attendance and contribution, and at 9.50 a.m. declared the Extraordinary General Assembly closed.